Arunachal Pradesh

Arunachal pradesh govt and private office, school and college addressArunachal Pradesh

Arunachal Pradesh is one of the 28 states of India. Located in northeast India, Arunachal Pradesh borders the states of Assam and Nagaland to the south, and shares international borders with Bhutan in the west, Myanmar in the east and the People’s Republic of China in the north. Itanagar is the capital of the state. China and ROC claim most of the state as part of Tibet and call the disputed area South Tibet

Arunachal Pradesh, which translates to “land of the dawn-lit mountains”, is also known as the Orchid State of India or the Paradise of the Botanists. Geographically, it is the largest among the North-east Indian states commonly known as the Seven Sister States. As in other parts of Northeast India, the people native to the state trace their origins from the Tibeto-Burman and Mongoloid race. A large number of migrants from various parts of India and foreign lands have and have been affecting the state’s population.

Did you know Arunachal Pradesh has the highest number of regional languages in South Asia enriched with diverse culture and traditions?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *